From May 20, Ukrainians will be able to go to Turkey for treatment



From May 20, Ukrainians will be able to go to Turkey for treatment

From May 20, Ukrainians will be able to go to Turkey for treatment

05.16.2020 20:39


Citizens of a number of countries, including Ukraine, will be able to come to Turkey as medical tourists from May 20, provided they are registered with the USHAŞ international health system and all the requirements are fulfilled in the context of the fight against the spread of the coronavirus.

This is stated in a special directive from the Turkish Ministry of Health, according to the correspondent of Ukrinform.

“A maximum of two companions will be allowed to enter the country with a patient … After their arrival at the airports, they will be tested for coronavirus,” said the document.

The patient and accompanying persons may avoid taking the test at the airport if the results of the coronavirus PCR tests carried out in their country are provided, but at the latest 48 hours before the trip.

See also: 5 million tourists are waiting this year in Antalya

The authorization for medical tourists will cover areas of medicine such as orthopedics and trauma, general surgery, pediatric surgery, urology, ophthalmology, cardiology, cardiovascular surgery, surgical oncology, gynecological oncological surgery, medical oncology, radiological oncology, neurosurgery, hematology, intensive therapy and the use of reproductive therapy. In addition, patients will be admitted for an organ and bone marrow transplant.

The information and documents required for prior authorization will be published at the USHAŞ.

In medical institutions where foreign patients will be treated, separate buildings or floors will be allocated. In addition, the need for these patients will be the presence of the intensive care unit, as well as CT scanners, MRIs.

In addition to the Ukrainians, the citizens of Germany, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Iraq, Libya, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Greece, Romania, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, from the Russian Federation, Algeria, Kosovo, Macedonia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia may go to Turkey for treatment. Bulgaria, Moldova, Pakistan and several other countries.


According to the materials:



Source link

Leave a Reply